Contact Us

You may contact the Coweeta Hydrologic Laboratory by phone, fax, email or mail, or visit us in person. Our office is open Monday to Friday, 7:30 am to 4:00 pm Eastern Standard Time.

Driving on forest roads is permitted, but please do not block access to gates or roads. No overnight camping is permitted. For information on recreation opportunities on the Nantahala National Forest, please contact the Nantahala Ranger District at 828-524-6441 or the National Forests in North Carolina Headquarters at 828-257-4200.

For information on tours and workshops, please contact Randy Fowler at 828-524-2128, Ext 111.

View our location on a map
Coweeta Hydrologic Laboratory
3160 Coweeta Lab Rd
Otto, NC 28763

Tel: 828-524-2128
Fax: 828-369-6768

Staff

Name Title Email Phone
Dolloff, Andy Project Leader andy.dolloff@usda.gov 540-231-4864
Bower, Katie Hydrologic Technician katherine.bower@usda.gov 828-524-2128 x121
Brown, Cindi L. Chemist cindi.l.brown@usda.gov 828-524-2128 x105
Clinton, Patsy P. Hydrologic Technician patsy.clinton@usda.gov 828-524-2128 x123
Dobbs, Gladys (Becky) GIS Technician gladys.dobbs@usda.gov 828-524-2128 x129
Flowers, Kathy C. Support Services Specialist kathy.flowers@usda.gov 828-524-2128 x115
Fowler, Dick L. (Randy) Biological Scientist dick.l.fowler@usda.gov 828-524-2128 x111
Harper, Carol Physical Science Technician carol.harper@usda.gov 828-524-2128 x138
Knoepp, Jennifer D. Emeritus Research Soil Scientist jennifer.knoepp@usda.gov 828-524-2128 x103
Oishi, Andrew (Chris) Science Team Leader - Research Ecologist andrew.c.oishi@usda.gov 828-524-2128 x127
Ruigrok, Michelle UMN Technician mruigrok@umn.edu 828-524-2128 x107
Scott, Joel Biological Science Technician joel.l.scott@usda.gov 828-524-2128 x133
Sobek, Chris M. Hydrologic Technician chris.m.sobek@usda.gov 828-524-2128 x109
Swift, Jr., Lloyd Research Forester, Emeritus lswift@dnet.net 828-524-2128 x101